Monday Mantra

Happy Monday Y’all!

The beginning of the week is always the hardest day of the week for me and probably for most people.  With that being said, I want to make everyone’s Monday better with weekly MONDAY MANTRAS.

So what is a mantra?  For me, mantra means motivation, inspiration, and encouragement.  A mantra could be as long as quote or as short as a word.  I think mantras should be positive and meaningful to help you feel good about yourself and the world around you. The Merriam-Webster dictionary states that man·tra (noun) is defined as:

a sound, word, or phrase that is repeated by someone who is praying or meditating

a word or phrase that is repeated often or that expresses someone’s basic beliefs

On this Monday, the mantra I am choosing is about having self-love.  We can all take more time to focus on ourselves and less about what we think others think about us.  I can be hard on myself and I know I can’t be the only one.  So on this Monday remember to do this…

 Accept everything you are — and aren’t. That is true happiness.

Mantra Credit: http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-13757/10-power-mantras-to-build-self-confidence.html

This entry was posted in Monday Mantra and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

