Innocent but Still a little Wild Child

Wild Child

Kenny Chesney (with Grace Potter)


Looks like royal in a thrift store dress

Keeps my heart and her hair a mess

She goes where the wind suggest she goes, who knows

Got a spirit that can’t be tamed

She’s a calico pony on an open plain

I know I’ll never be the same no more, for sure

***

She’s a wild child

Got a rebel soul with a whole lot of gypsy wild style

She can’t be tied down but for while

I’ll be falling free and so alive

Might break my heart but God she drives me wild child

*****

You’ve never heard of her favorite band unless you

Been to Bonnaroo or Burning Man

She’s Penny Lane in a Chevy van, she loves to love

***

She loves me wild child

Got a rebel soul with a whole lot of gypsy wild style

She can’t be tied down but for while

I’ll be falling free and so alive

Might break my heart but God she drives me wild child

*****

She’ll be here until she runs

Some just have to chase the sun

***

She’s a wild child

Got a rebel soul with a whole lot of gypsy wild style

She can’t be tied down but for while

I’ll be falling free and so alive

Might break my heart but God she drives me wild child

***

A kaleidoscope of colors in her mind child

A touch of crazy hides behind her wild smile

So simple yet experimental

Innocent but still a little wild child


From the first time I listened to “Wild Child” on the radio I fell in love with this Kenny Chesney song.  It hit me right in my heart.  Although I think it is hard to explain my exact feelings about this song, I do think this song is about me.  I love everything about this song.  I am a free spirit with a gypsy soul, warrior heart who really is innocent but still a little wild child.

Enjoy your Tuesday! ❤

This entry was posted in Tunes Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

